Welcome
Welcome to Absolutely Joanna Lumley, a forum dedicated to the actress Joanna Lumley.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest. You're most welcome to join our forum, which gives you access to all forum boards and allows you to communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, and access many other special features.

We hope to welcome you soon!

Totally newbie says Hi

<<

LunaFive

Absolutely Fabulous

Post 16 Mar 2010, 13:36

Totally newbie says Hi

Hello!
Yesterday I found this forum (although I'm following you on Twitter, I never really thought of looking out for the forum itself) and I am thrilled to be here.
What can I say about me? My name is Britta and I am from Germany. I have to admit, I'm a totally newbie when it comes to Joanna. I only started to watch AbFab last November (yes, shame on me, I know) and what can I say? I saw Joanna and that was it. I became a fan instantly... so by now I bought a few DVDs (money won't allow to buy ALL DVDs she's in at once), her books (reading NRFS right now), heard a lot of her audio books (again and again and again) and I'm in awe. But what do I tell you, I'm sure it's how you all feel about her, too. I was very taken by her documentary about the Northern Lights and when I read about her journey in the Kingdom of the Thunder Dragon I wish some programme would air the documentary again, so that I might see it. What else? Girl Friday... impressing, impressing, impressing. Okay, before you all fall by reading my introduction, I'll call it a day for now... by the way, English is not my mother language, so please forgive my typos, gramma errors etc.
Have a good day everyone!
LunaFive :happy:
*Listen to the song of life*
<<

Mara

Top Dog

Favourite: Sensitive Skin

Post 16 Mar 2010, 15:02

Re: Totally newbie says Hi

Hello Britta!

Welcome the the forum, nice to have you here! Nice to read that you're enjoying Joanna's work so much, if you want any tips on what to buy next... :wink:

Have fun!
<<